2 Quilts, 2 Hours

2 Quilts, 2 Hours

Easter morning was filled with chocolate, chocolate, and more chocolate. The kids and I then moved onto coloring eggs, decorating cookies, and creating two quilts for our cousins. Since I had been up since 2am I was wired for sound by 7am and decided to make two quilts for the little cousins we were planning to see later in the day for Easter dinner at the in-laws. Why not? I chose some simple and soft fabrics, decided to keep it simple and light (no batting) and started sewing rows. It was amazingly cathartic for me in my sleepy stupor. I NEEDED to make a quilt. I’m not sure what that means, but completing those two quilts made me feel better.

Leave a Reply

